Lots of crafty things

 

Well quite a few things to say, firstly i have entered into the inspirational craft swap.  Email marmadaisy if you want to join.  Secondly my ring tutorial has been entered into the sew mama sew contest. 

Now as wordpress will not let me put certain banners into my margins, i have put the links and also the pictures but if you click on them you may be unlucky and not be re-directed so please use the links above. 

If you havent already entered my first giveaway, I would really love it if you did.  I am a bit low on entries and would love to hear from you if you are reading.  I am quite nice really

Thanks for the help on my last rant about wordpress i have decided to stay put for the time being out of sheer laziness more than anything.  I am not blessed with huge technological skill when it comes to blogs so i will just stay put and not give myself (or poor anna) any grief about it.

So, in the last couple of days i have got a couple of orders in and have finally got round to taking photos of a few bits and bobs for my etsy shop.  I am working under the assumption that if i keep adding stuff in eventually something will sell.  EVENTUALLY.  Oh yes well done to Indigo Blue as i know her items have started to sell which is fab.  If you havent visited her site yet make sure you do as she is having a giveaway to celebrate her 100th post.

Thought i would share some of the piccies with you

hairslide with fabric yo yos

hairslide with 5 square beads 

 

Fabric sunglasses holder with metal clasp

A beautiful stone i bought from my local craft shop made into a ring

they should be in my shop by the end of today, she says hopefully.  although i do have my book for book group to finish and waking the dead is on tonight but i will try my hardest.  Let me know what you think of my latest creations.

 

5 Responses

  1. Nice writing style. Looking forward to reading more from you.

    Chris Moran

  2. Thank you for advertising my give-away that was very kind of you. I love the glasses case, are you going to list that on Etsy? Things have started to move on Etsy I think if we both keep going something will have to happen won’t it!
    Best wishes.

  3. I love the things you’ve created. They’re beautiful. And i like the new look of your site. Very elegant.

  4. Lovely hair clips Joanna, and the stone in that ring is just lush.

    On the Flylady emails (which are decidely annoying!), if you want to unsubscribe just open one of the emails and scroll down to the bottom, there’s a link in there for unsubscribing. Hope it works 🙂

    xMx

  5. Lovely things as always. It’s nice to hear that orders are coming in, and good luck for that contest.

    And thank you very much for putting my blog on your blogroll.

Leave a Reply

