Have just read

this and it is fab.  For a completely fantastic tutorial click onto marmalade kiss and see how to make salt scrubs.

More sewing adventures and photos from the ball in my next post.  It is my birthday today, hubby in venice, oliver off school with tonsilitis so i am spending the evening drinking wine, eating an omelette (Cor i can live!!!!!) and using my new birthday present from my brother and his wife – piccies tomorrow!!!!!!

Also click onto indigo blue – she has said some fab things which have really made my day.  thanks Andrea and hello to anyone who has come here from her site

7 Responses

  1. Happy Birthday Joanna. Hope Oliver will soon be better.

  2. Hi and happy birthday – as a birthday present I’ve tagged you on my blog – please go take a look on http://fabricandbags.typepad.com
    Enjoy your wine and omelette
    Cheers
    Anne

  3. Thanks for the tip! I LOVE saltscrubs, I had to lay off of them for awhile though, I got one from Arbonne, and I loved it so much I irritated my skin using it every day, I don’t think you’re supposed to do that…

  4. Happy birthday to you!

  5. Happy birthday and thanks for the link! Wine and omlette .. yummy! I like thin ones with lots of fried potatoes. x

  6. Hello
    I’ve just ambled over via Indigo Blues Blog, nice blog and luverly bags. Happy Birthday to you, it was my little Twiglets birthday yesterday !!! and I think we’re going to be eating his Thomas the Tank Engine cake for at least 2 weeks!!
    Twiggy x

  7. Happy birthday to you. I hope you’ll make up for the missed celebration when your husband will be back again. (And I hope Oliver will be well soon.)

Leave a Reply

