Life took over

What can i say, i lost the urge to write my blog.  I havent been sewing and for my sins i signed up to take part in this, which i completed.  So yes i am the proud owner of a first draft of my first ever novel.  Which i am actually quite pleased with, the story does have the potential to be really good; obviously though the book needs to go through a second, third draft but i am moving away from it until after Christmas.  not least because i have loads of bag orders to fulfill.

So how has everyone been, we have all been really good actually.  I have been going to yoga, body pump and step and feeling really good, even though the scales have been staying the same.

So i am making two grocery bags this week, to be followed by a beach bag (yes i know it is snowing but some people are strange) and a basket bag.  I also have an order for one of these beauties that i made myself a few months ago

031

036033

I am really pleased with it and use it all the time.  It gets a lot of comments.  I was especially pleased with the turn and lock fastener.  The handle and other accessories are from Lisa of course.

Anyway really nice to be back and blogging, I hope you havent all forgotten about me.  I have been reading your blogs if not commenting.

5 Responses

  1. Hey, nice to have you back. And how awesome that you’re a NaNoWriMo winner! And exercising on top of that. I’m very impressed.

    I hope you’ll be having a lot of orders, and be able to make the bags without stress.

  2. I am still here. Been busy as usual, my Christmas Decoration swap is finished and just waiting for everyone to submit picutres so pop over to find the flickr pool link if you would like to see what we have been up to. Would like to do another one next year and I already have the theme idea in my head.
    XX

  3. Glad to see you back blogging again, I was beginning to get a little worried over you. You have been busy, I wouldn’t know where to start at writing a novel.

  4. Good to see you back again, and with a lovely bag too! x

  5. I love that bright fabric on the inside…great contrast!

Leave a Reply

